## **Rutland** County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP.
Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 758307 DX28340 Oakham

Ladies and Gentlemen,

A meeting of the **RUTLAND SACRE** will be held in the Council Chamber, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP on **Wednesday**, **15th July**, **2015** commencing at 4.30 pm when it is hoped you will be able to attend.

Yours faithfully

# Helen Briggs Chief Executive

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at <a href="https://www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay">www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay</a>

#### AGENDA

### 1) OPENING PRAYER

#### 2) APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

#### 3) RECORD OF MEETING

To confirm the minutes of the meetings of the Rutland SACRE (previously circulated).

# 4) SIAMS (STATUTORY INSPECTION OF ANGLICAN & METHODIST SCHOOLS)

Summary of latest SIAMS reports (Pages 1 - 4)

#### 5) OFSTED INSPECTIONS

Summary of latest OfSTED inspection reports (Pages 5 - 6)

#### 6) CONSTITUTION: UPDATED

Updated constitution for approval (Pages 7 - 14)

#### 7) RE SHORT-COURSE RESULTS

Summary of RE short course results 2014 for Casterton Business and Enterprise College (Pages 15 - 16)

#### 8) **DEVELOPMENT PLAN**

Review and approval of updated development plan. (Pages 17 - 20)

#### 9) RE SYLLABUS

### Verbal update from Rashida Sharif

#### 10) RE CO-ORDINATORS

Database of RE Co-ordinators (Pages 21 - 22)

#### 11) ANY URGENT BUSINESS

#### 12) DATE OF NEXT MEETING:

Possible future meeting dates?

Tuesday, 6<sup>th</sup> October 2015 Tuesday, 12<sup>th</sup> January 2016 Tuesday, 5<sup>th</sup> April 2016

All meetings to be held 4.30 – 6.30 p.m. in the Council Chamber

---000----

# DISTRIBUTION MEMBERS OF THE RUTLAND SACRE:

1.	Cllr	Gale	CHAIR - Rutland County Council
2.	Mr	Waller Andreas	Roman Catholic Church
		Menzies	
3.	Mrs	Barbara	Peterborough Diocesan Board of
		Crellin	Education
4.	Mr	David	Association of Teachers and
		Sharpe	Lecturers
5.	Mrs	Eileen Ray	Methodist Church

6.	Mrs	Kay Smith	Teacher – Oakham C of E Primary School
7.	Mr	Kevan Fryett	British Humanist Association
8.	Mrs	Megan Davies	Headteacher – Exton & Greetham C of E School
9.	Mr	Michael	Church of England (Peterborough
	D.,	Kee	Diocese)
10.	Dr	Rashida Sharif	RCC – Education Officer
11.	Mrs	Rebecca Grey	Co-opted Primary Head Teacher
12.	Mrs	Sarah Reseigh	NUT Co-opt Learning Assistant
13.	Mrs	Sue McGrath	Team Leader of Humanities 7 MFL - Catmose College

### OTHER MEMBERS FOR INFORMATION